So Far So Good

It hasn’t been too difficult, this weight thing. Yes, I had a little speed bump Friday (too many calories), but yesterday and today have both been fine.

I talked to my dad – he knows these things – and according to him I should eat between 1200 – 1300 calories per day (to lose weight). And a lot of protein. He looked at my BMI (btw, that is one thing one’s dad shouldn’t know) and those numbers told him I must eat 100 grams of protein every day.

It’s a struggle, but since I have protein bars and eat a lot of fish and chicken, so far so good.

Do I crave chocolate and the occasional peanut butter cup?

Hell yes.

But – like I wrote in another post – I try to steer clear of the sugary objects and eat fruit instead. Or crisp bread with a little butter.

True, fruit contains a lot of sugar. I had a banana and hey, suddenly I was up 90 calories.

Oh well.

I did zumba for 45 mins yesterday and it was obvious I’m out of shape. It was kind of embarrassing with the panting and sweating, but thankfully I wasn’t the only one.

So today I got up early and did the laundry – I love walking across campus when everyone else is sleeping – and I told myself I was going to start with my school work, but the TV shows were calling my name, so tha’s what I’ve been doing all day.

Besides cooking, spending some time with one of my flatmates – I am pretty sure she thinks I’m crazy with my sudden interest in counting calories – and later in the afternoon I went out for a 1 hour walk.

Now I’m drinking a Herbalife vanilla shake and waiting anxiously for my sister to text me – she is having “The Talk” with the guy she’s been seeing.

“The Talk” – in this particular situation – is about whether or not he’s playing her, or actually wants to be with her, as in a relationship-be-with-her.

I am thinking no, he doesn’t.

Why?

Because he’s an idiot.

What can I say, I’m her sister. I’m allowed to be bitchy.

Until next time!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment