Miss Healthy Starts… Now

I went to the gym today. Yes, it was hard  – I haven’t really done any exercise since I left university in December last year – and even though I wanted to stop after 15 mins (cross trainer), I didn’t quit until I could read the lovely numbers of 30.

True, my legs were a bit shaky when I walked to the changing room, but it also felt really good. I have made a timetable for my workouts, it is as follows:

  • Monday: Gym (30 mins cross trainer + 20-30 mins treadmill)
  • Tuesday: Body sculpt
  • Wednesday: Yoga
  • Thursday: Swimming
  • Friday: Kettlebells
  • Saturday: Zumba

Sunday I will rest, maybe go for a walk if I feel like it. I have started a workout book; there I will try to remember to write down what I eat, how my body changes and how I feel. I’ve always kept a journal, so this shouldn’t be too hard, I hope.

See, I love swimming, it’s just that there is so much work behind getting ready for the pool. At least for girls.

I don’t like wearing any kind of bathing suit and definitely not a bikini. Before jumping in the pool and getting a good exercise, you have to make sure you don’t display too much body hair.

Ergo, the day before you have to shave your legs, armpits and – do not forget – the bikini line. I don’t shave my legs every week during winter, mainly because it’s a lot of work, but also because I don’t have to: I’m single and during winter we tend not to walk around barelegged.

Hair removal is such a chore.

Anyhoo.

I talked to my sister earlier. It was nice hearing her voice; we didn’t spend that much time together when I was home for the holidays. She is busy with her work and friends, and there is this guy she’s been seeing. Sometimes I feel as if she’s distancing herself from me on purpose, because she knows I’m not planning on returning after graduation.

I will let y’all know how things work out, try to keep you updated. I have decided to use the measuring tape that’s been lying around gathering dust, so every week I will check and see if there has been any changes.

Until next time!

Leave a comment