Changes

So I’m moving again. I guess it was just a matter of time, because staying with my sister forever was never an option. Even though some people obviously thought so.

I got a temp job at a nursing home + full time work during the summer. I start next week and some days I know I will work, others they’ll call me in the morning and tell me to come in.

I’m happy about the job. Having none is no fun; no real purpose and no income. At the same time, something must be said about this whole situation.

During these three months that I have been home, looking for jobs, not spending any money, there have been people acting like and/or commenting on my situation like it’s something I should be ashamed of.

Honestly, I don’t get it.

So I didn’t have a job. Big deal. I kept applying, staying optimistic, keeping my head up, knowing things would get better. And yet people continued with their comments, their condescending attitudes. What is it with some people always looking at the glass as half empty?

Well, I’ve always done things my way and I’m going to keep doing them my way.

Real talk.

Until next time, y’all.

Leave a comment